A Major Award?

Fragile- that must be Italian!

I got an invitation in the mail to the Dog Writers Association of America (who knew there was such a thing?) Awards Banquet on February 12, 2012 at the Affina Manhattan Hotel. Apparently, someone nominated my poem St. Francis of 42nd Street which appeared in Dog Fancy Magazine in 2010. I’m not really sure what I’d win if anything or who I’m up against but the idea of several Dog Writers at a banquet is pretty funny. I will most definitely blog about that party–Wish me luck!

Dog Fancy 2010

1 Comment

Filed under Brooklyn, Dogs, Poetry, Uncategorized, Writing

One response to “A Major Award?

  1. Carolyn Sherman

    Very excited for you, Susie! Awesome! Enjoy and we want to hear all about it. Good luck 🙂

Leave a Reply

